Social Media

Facebook Button

Join Us

SUMMER SABBATH WORSHIP

 

We are in our summer sabbath worship period where we have joint services with our sister church, Trinity United. Please see below for the location and time of our Sunday services during the summer sabbath.

 

Trinity United Church

6656 Rideau Valley Dr S

Kars ON  K0A 2E0

 

10 a.m. Sunday, June 16

10 a.m. Sunday, June 23

7 p.m. Tuesday, July 2

10 a.m. Sunday, July 7

10 a.m. Sunday, July 14

10 a.m. Sunday, July 21

10 a.m. Sunday, July 28

 

St. James United Church

5540 Osgoode Main Street

Osgoode ON  K0A 2W0

 

7 p.m. Tuesday, August 6

10 a.m. Sunday, August 11

10 a.m. Sunday, August 18

10 a.m. Sunday, August 25

10 a.m. Sunday, September 1

10 a.m. Sunday, September 8

10 a.m. Sunday, September 15

10 a.m. Sunday, September 22

 

Come join us. All are welcome.

This Week at Worship

Summer greetings all.

 

Thanks to Paul Arnold for leading worship as well as providing music for our worship last Sunday.

 

This Sunday July 14, Joseph Hulse will lead us in worship at 10 am at Trinity and Rowena will provide the music.  Joseph's focus will be the parable of the Good Samaritan. Come worship and stay for a time of fellowship following the service.  For those like me who need reading glasses in dim light, I recommend that you bring them along as there is a planned power outage in the area which may extend into our worship time.

 

Announcements:

 

The "Keep ON Keeping On" Speaker Series

 

A speaker series focused on the spiritual dimension of toughing it out while working under challenging circumstances. Meet some of Ottawa's dedicated professional community members and how they draw on their faith to find resilience in their missions to serve the public. Learn what it means for these individuals to "stay in the zone" while supporting communities to meet their own challenges. Wednesdays in August at 7 pm at Carleton Memorial United Church (740 Melfa Cres.) For more information visits cmuc.ca or call 613-224-7433 ext. 1.

 

August 7, 6 pm - Have a bite to eat and learn about what the coming weeks will entail. Rev. Eric Lukacs will introduce the series and provide reflective materials for consideration and discussion. What does it mean to "stay in the zone"?

 

August 14, 7 pm - Laura Storey, Director, Housing & Residence Life at Carleton University

August 21, 7 pm - Leslie Giddings, Consultant, Educator and Facilitator

August 28, 7 pm - Kevin Williams, Director of Addiction Services at Jericho Road Ministries

Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/944276979251325/

 

Christian Humor:

 

Bulletin blooper: For those of you who have children and don't know it, we have a nursery downstairs.

Our Church

 

Who's Online

We have 2 guests and no members online